On June 7 2016,  Rotarians from the five Rotary Clubs in Scarborough gathered at the Scarboro Golf & Country Club to present seven exceptional students with a Paul Harris Scholarship Award. The students were selected based upon their community involvement and leadership activities in their high school; each student received a $2,500 scholarship to assist with university expenses. The award is named after Paul Harris, the founder of Rotary International. To learn more about Paul Harris, please visit the What is Rotary? tab (above) on our website.  
We congratulate the following students on their outstanding achievement: Sylvie Stojanovski (Woburn C.I.), Nidusha Nithiananyjan (Lester B. Pearson C.I.),Akeda Sayram (SATEC @ W.A. Porter), Hashveenah Manoharan (St. John Paul II), Dushara Ragavachari (Albert Campbell C.I.), Neha Mahmood (R.H. King Academy), and Emma Jayne Chaikowsky (Sir Wilfrid Laurier C.I.)